World Trade Center Site Memorial Competition

We are especially appreciative of the leadership of Governor George E. Pataki and Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg, our partner Joseph J. Seymour, Executive Director of the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, and the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

Thanks to all of the following individuals for their contribution to this effort:


Board of Directors
John C. Whitehead, Chairman
Roland W. Betts
Paul A. Crotty
Christy Ferer
Robert M. Harding
Sally Hernandez-Pinero
Thomas S. Johnson
Edward Lewis
Edward J. Malloy
Stanley S. Shuman
Madelyn Wils
Carl Weisbrod

Kevin M. Rampe President
Matthew Higgins Chief Operating Officer
Stefan Pryor Deputy to the Chairman and Chief of Staff
Jennifer Brown Assistant Vice President, Community and Government Relations
Betty Chen Director of Design, Planning Design and Development
Irene Chang Vice President for Legal Affairs and Counsel
Daniel Ciniello Vice President for Internal Audit
Anita Contini Vice President and Director, Memorial, Cultural and Civic Programs
John Hatfield Assistant Vice President and Program Manager, Memorial, Cultural and Civic Programs
Anthoula Katsimatides Assistant Vice President, Community and Government Relations
Dyana Lee Vice President for Investigations
Robert P. Miller Chief Financial Officer
David Ortega Graphic Designer
Amy Peterson Vice President for Development Programs and Economics
Julia Powell Administrative Assistant, Memorial, Cultural and Civic Programs
Joanna Rose Assistant Vice President, Communications and Press Secretary
Jessica Scaperotti Communications Associate
Sharon Tepper Project Manager, Memorial, Cultural and Civic Programs
Andrew Winters Vice President and Director for Planning, Design & Development
Andrew Wu Associate Counsel

Memorial Drafting Committees

Memorial Mission Statement Drafting Committee
Kathy Ashton LMDC Families Advisory Council
Lt. Frank Dwyer New York City Police Department
Tom Eccles Director and Curator, Public Art Fund
Capt. Steve Geraghty New York City Fire Department; Family Member
Meredith Kane Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison; LMDC Residents Advisory Council
Michael Kuo Imagine New York, Municipal Arts Society; Family Member
Julie Menin President, Wall Street Rising; LMDC Restaurants, Retailers & Small Business Advisory Council
Dr. Antonio Perez President, Borough of Manhattan Community College; LMDC Arts, Education and Tourism Advisory Council
Nikki Stern Public Relations Director, Swanke Hayden Connell; LMDC Families Advisory Council
Liz Thompson Executive Director, Lower Manhattan Cultural Council; LMDC Arts, Education and Tourism Advisory Council

Memorial Program Drafting Committee
Diana Balmori Founder, Balmori Associates; New York New Visions
Frederick Bell Executive Director, New York Chapter of the American Institute of Architects; LMDC Development Advisory Council
Paula Grant Berry LMDC Families Advisory Council
J. Max Bond, Jr. Partner, Davis Brody & Bond, Architects
Albert Capsouto Proprietor, Capsouto Freres Restaurant; LMDC Restaurant, Retailers & Small Business Advisory Council
Christy Ferer Mayor's Representative for the families; LMDC Families Advisory Council
Monica Iken LMDC Families Advisory Council
Father Alex Karloutsos St. Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church
Richard Kennedy Senior Director, Cushman Wakefield; LMDC Transportation and Commuters Advisory Council
Tom Roger Vice President and Project Executive, Gilbane Building Company; LMDC Families Advisory Council
Jane Rosenthal Co-Founder, Tribeca Productions
Inspector Christopher Trucillo Inspector, Port Authority of NY & NJ and Commanding Officer of the Mid-town Port Authority Bus Terminal; Family Liaison for the 37 surviving PAPD families

LMDC Advisory Councils
The General Advisory Council
Arts, Education and Tourism Advisory Council
Development Advisory Council
Families Advisory Council
Financial Services Council
Professional Firms Council
Residents Council
Restaurants, Retailers and Small Business Advisory Council
Transportation and Commuters Advisory Council

Memorial Competition Consultants
Planning & Design Institute, Inc.
Lance Jay Brown Architecture + Urban Design
Landair Project Resources, Inc.
Center for Executive Development, Inc.

Memorial Competition Exhibition Consultant
Whirlwind and Company

Model Photography
Jock Pottle/Esto

Studio Daniel Libeskind

Website Powered by Akamai